More on grace

I had another night of grace thoughts.  Over and over in my mind I was saying, “You make all grace abound toward me, so that I can abound in every good work.”  All grace means there is grace for every situation.  Grace for trials, blessings, good works, and creativity.  It is all a gift.

The word used in John 10:10 for more abundantly from the Strongs is: superabundance, excessive, overflowing, surplus, over and above, more than enough, profuse, extraordinary, above the ordinary, more than sufficient.

Now of course we have to go to Ephesians 3:20 which says, “Now to Him who is able to do exceedingly abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that works in us.”

2 thoughts on “More on grace

  1. grace, I never thought of it as needed for creativity also. I know our creativity comes from God but I just didn’t see it as grace. Of course it is!

    Like

  2. Grace is my very favorite Biblical word! Without it we have and can do nothing. I like to think of it not just as ‘unmerited favor’ which it truly is, but rather—His ‘power’ (that which he works through). It is “His life in us”; “For it is He that works in us, to will and to do of His good pleasure”; and as the Apostle Paul said in Col. 1:29, “whereunto I labor, striving according to His working, which works in me”. So “I can do all things ‘through Christ which strengthens me'”. The word, ‘cocooned’ in grace is so accurately descriptive. Such a soft, tender and totally covered feeling. thanks for the new insight.

    Like

Leave a Reply

