A poem

One of the young men in our church wrote this poem.  I wanted to share it with you.  He has been going through the book of Hebrews.

Heb 10:24
For He is faithful, He can tell not a lie,
His grace abounds, His mercy stretches beyond the sky.
He speaks Truth, as if to say,
There is no other salvation, there is no other way.
Be fearless in your walk, for He is True,
We waver not in the storm, for He sees us through.
God make me bold, let me rise unto thee,
For I feel this world’s chains breaking off of me.
I know and am sure I have not trusted in vain,
For my Jesus died and rose and thus shall remain.
I shall not bend, I shall not break,
This salvation is for no man to take.
A gift so sure it can not be mistaken,
Its as if when it was revealed to me all I could do was thank Him.
Grace sufficient, grace that runs to and fro,
I live now in hope, a hope which makes me to grow.
Thank you Lord, for I can now live unto what man was made for,
to give Jesus glory, to live knowing that You are faithful.
~Jake Stephens
One thought on “A poem

Leave a Reply

