Living Waters

Last night I was meditating on “living waters” in several aspects.

Living waters regenerate: Titus 3:5 says, “Not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to His mercy He saved us, through the washing of regeneration and renewing of the Holy Spirit.”  John 4:20 on how He would have given her living water if she had asked.  Then verse 14 says, “…but the water that I shall give him will become in him a fountain of water springing up into everlasting life.”

Living waters restore: Psalm 23:2-3 says, “…He leads me beside the still waters.  He restores my soul…”

Living waters revive: Psalm 119:25 says, “My soul clings to the dust; revive me according to Your word.”  Verse 154 says, “Plead my cause and redeem me; revive me according to Your word.”

One thought on “Living Waters

Leave a Reply

