Inexhaustible

Last night, as I crawled into bed I began meditating on “inexhaustible riches.”  The Holy Spirit helped me understand something I never thought about before.  The words inexhaustible, unfathomable, immeasurable, boundless, and incalculable are rooted in the eternal.  There is nothing on this earth that can be attached to these words.

This immediately gave me a higher understanding of 2 Corinthians 4:17-18.  As we go through our trials we are to focus on the things that are eternal, not be distracted by the temporary things of this earth.  Verse 18 says, “While we do not look at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen.  For the things which are seen are temporary, but the things which are not seen are eternal.”

This is His higher way of endurance.  We look to Him to meet every need according to His eternal riches.  A quick fix and a way out (temporary) appeals to our flesh.  His higher way through with rich insight (eternal) feeds and strengthens our spirit.

2 thoughts on “Inexhaustible

  1. Taking my time and waiting on Him to direct my path and fulfill my “every” need. I will meditate on this until I get it.
    Thanks again my sister,
    Love you

    Like

Leave a Reply

