Fat abundance

Yesterday morning I wrote out Psalm 63:6 in my journal.  It says, “When I remember You on my bed, I meditate on You in the night watches.”  Then the Holy Spirit took me back to verse 5.  It says, “My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness, and my mouth shall praise You with joyful lips.”  When He put the two together, He broadened my understanding of meditating.

My margin says “fat” for marrow, and “abundance” for fatness.  Last night I meditated on fat abundance.  I wanted to know what He was saying to me.  My soul (mind, will, emotions) shall be satisfied with fat abundance.  How?

Psalm 107:9, “For He satisfies the longing soul…”  111 John vs 2, “Beloved, I pray that you may prosper in all things and be in health, just as your soul prospers.”  Psalm 1:3, speaking of meditating, says that whatever we do shall prosper.  Joshua 1:8 says that we may prosper in all things.

Isaiah 55:11 says that the Lord will cause His word to prosper in the thing for which He sent it.  The word we meditate on causes us to prosper spiritually, physically, and emotionally.

Our health or lack thereof is affected by our thoughts.  Proverbs 23:7 says, “For as he thinks in his heart, so is he…”  Meditating changes our thought processes.  It REWRITES the old programming from our past!

Where are you emotionally on a scale of 1 to 10?  One being emotionally fragile, and 10 being emotionally robust.  Great question.

One thought on “Fat abundance

Leave a Reply

