Learning to be content

Last night I meditated on, I learned to be content.  Phil 4:11 says, “Not that I speak in regard to need, for I have learned in whatever state I am, to be content.”
Contentment comes from recognizing the Lord is in my every moment.  Knowing He is present in my situation.  In His Presence is everything I need.
Learning is that constant bringing my mind back into focus on Him.  Not allowing my mind to stray into negative dialogue.  Discipling my thoughts.  Corralling them when they stray to bring them back into righteousness: conforming them to His will in thought, purpose, and action.
One thought on “Learning to be content

Leave a Reply

