John 15:5

Waiting on the Lord.  John 15:5 says, “I am the vine, you are the branches.  He who abides in Me, and I in him, bears much fruit; for without Me you can do nothing.”

I looked up this verse in Andrew Murray’s little book on John 15.  “As Son, He did not receive His life from the Father once and for all, but moment by moment.  His life was a continual waiting on the Father for all He was to do.  Abiding in Me is indispensable, for, of yourselves, you can do nothing to maintain or act out the heavenly life.  Lord!  I am nothing, ever waiting on Your fullness.”

Isaiah 64 4 – Who acts for those who wait for Him.

2 thoughts on “John 15:5

  1. A great reminder. Made me think of the song….”Moment by Moment”. It gave me a new and serious insight on ‘abiding’….a continuous action for indeed without Him giving strength in my weakness, I can do NOTHING.

    Like

Leave a Reply

