Anxious?

The Holy Spirit just showed me something.  Philippians 4:6, be anxious for nothing.
Every time an anxious thought flits into my mind and hovers waiting for me to dialogue with it, it is a fiery dart and is extinguished with FAITH in God.  You are Able, You are Ever Present, You love me and cherish me, You meet my needs (faith affirmations).
When an anxious thought RISES from inside, causing flutters, rapid heart beat, panting, etc., it means that something in my unconscious was triggered.  We need to ask the Holy Spirit to show us what the trigger is, confess it and release it.
DISCERN the difference so we fight it at the appropriate level
2 thoughts on “Anxious?

  1. Thank you. This is a Concrete strategy to fight the mind battle. Sometimes we need more than just what to do; we need a “how to do.” This is a how-to- do.
    So grateful for this blog🙏🏽👍🏽😍

    Like

Leave a Reply

