Fullness

Last night I was meditating on “of His fullness” from John 1 :16.

I have to share this with you from the Amplified.  It says, “For out of His fullness (abundance) we have all received (all had a share and we were all supplied with) one grace after another and spiritual blessing upon spiritual blessing and even favor upon favor and gift (heaped) upon gift.”

Let us rejoice in His wondrous supply of grace and spiritual blessings and favor and gifts, continually stacked upon one another.

Here is a new song He gave me yesterday:

Gazing

I gaze into Your eyes of grace, pooled with love for me

I marvel and I wonder of the love You have for me

You loved me first, before I even knew

You died to set me free from sin to give me life anew

If I would but believe and trust You with my heart

Then Your love, that wondrous love, would flood into my life

My life is consecrated Lord to You and You alone

You continue to enfold me and renew my love for You

I serve You Lord, and worship at Your feet

Your word is my sustainer, and director of my thoughts

Again, again I marvel and wonder at Your pure love for me

                                                     September 1, 2015

One thought on “Fullness

  1. Only one word to describe it…….AMAZING GRACE! I love the amplified version of the verse…..makes me feel like Romans 11:33 or Ehesians 1:3-14. Thanks so much for sharing your song. Mary J

    Like

Leave a Reply

