Heart instruction

I just wrote something in my journal that I want to share with you.  Last night I meditated on “Your words were found and I did eat them” from Jeremiah 15:16.  What we eat, we chew and digest.  The nutrients from our food feeds our cells and nourishes them.  The same thing happens when we mediate on His word.  It feeds and nourishes our spirit, soul, and body.

Psalm 16:7 says, “I will bless the Lord who has given me counsel; my heart also instructs me in the night seasons.”  Night seasons: the dark times in our lives, the hard trials, the waiting in the unknown.  The things we have meditated on in the light will be illuminated in the dark.  Our meditation becomes the reservoir we draw from in troubled times.

2 thoughts on “Heart instruction

  1. thank you and yes I meditated upon him in the night seasons with the song. did not go to meeting and wondering how the Lord will bring me through this day? Instead of sitting in my van which I can’t do I’m going to lay down throughout the day. thank you for your prayers I pray for you to.

    From my Android phone

    Like

  2. How thankful I have been many times that the Word I ‘ate’ during the day, was there when the ‘night times’ came.
    Indeed, His Word is as “milk and meat” for our soul and spirit and as necessary as the literal meat and milk we eat to keep our bodies healthy. But we must partake of it for it to be there when it is needed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

