Praise

This morning I woke up with this verse from Proverbs 17:22.  It says, “A merry heart does good, like medicine, but a broken spirit dries up the bones.”

Our greatest medicine-weapon against the enemy’s tactic is praise.  Read Psalm 149:5-9.

I am now on facebook as another means to post my notes for Inner Truth.  I’m using it to post a verse a day.  If you are on facebook I am under J Marilyn Adams.  I had just typed my post and got a message from someone I didn’t know, but they knew someone I did.  Maurice Alm is an evangelist in Kampala Uganda.

Here’s the praise: he is going to translate my six tracts into his language to take out to the rural areas where they don’t understand or speak English.  This is amazing to me.  Certainly something more to praise Him for!!

3 thoughts on “Praise

  1. that is so fabulous! The Lord’s works are beautiful and wonderful. Little miracles every day all around us.

    Please add my friend Monette to your prayer list. She has colon cancer and a blockage and as yet she does not know the extent. I cant stop thinking about her and praying for her.

    Thank you, Susan J

    Like

  2. Thanks for these words on Praise. Again, our minds are on simular tracks. And as you know, the verse in Proverbs I consider ‘my verse’ as that is the goal I have for my life…..a “merry Mary heart” 🙂
    So glad for the news about your tracts…..maybe something good can come out of facebook afterall.:) How intricate and beyond our finding out are His ways of getting His Word across to others. Now you are going to Africa! love me

    Like

  3. I got to praise my way through depressing thoughts all weekend. Sunday was the third anniversary of my husband’s accident. It took me a few days to realize why I was feeling so sad. In the midst of not knowing why, I began to praise and our Father is as good as His word, praise pulled me through! Love you, Keep posting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

