Boasting

I posted this on facebook this morning.

Are you boastful? Here is David’s boast.

Psalm 34:1-3 says, “I will bless the Lord at all times; His praise shall continually be in my mouth. My soul shall make its boast in the Lord; the humble shall hear of it and be glad. Oh, magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt His name together.”

Our testimony is our boast. I woke up with the song “A New Name in Glory.” The chorus goes like this: There’s a new name written down in glory, and it’s mine, oh yes, it’s mine!

Today let’s boast about the Lord. Tell someone something that He is doing in your life right now.

Here is my boast.  This morning I got a text at 6:10 telling me to go look at the glorious moon.  Then when I opened my email, this was there.  It is a Peace Rose sent from my dear friend in NE.  This rose was brought from Poland by her husband’s great, great grandmother.  NE has very harsh winters.  It has survived four generations of them!

This Peace Rose was created by our Masterful Artist.  It speaks to me of the inner beauty of being conformed to His image through our endurance of harsh circumstances.

4de04c7b-f3ae-436b-bd93-5fed58fc5669.jpg

3 thoughts on “Boasting

  1. That is powerful and true. All week the Lord has had me meditating on Isaiah 30:15. Reminding me that as I have peaceful confidence in Him, my strength would return. I feel better today thatn I have in the last six weeks! (my health strength) I have confidence that I will understandall school assignments. (my mental strength) Don’t you just love how our magnificent Father sends us reminders of his love and concern for our daily bread?

    Like

  2. After all what on earth would WE have to boast about anyway.. “Without Him we can do nothing”
    The verse that came to mind is Jer. 9:23,24…..”The Lord says, Let not the wise man glory (boast) in his wisdom, his might or the rich in his riches. But, let him that glories, glory in this that he understands and knows Me, that I AM which exercises lovingkindness, judgment and righteousness in the earth, for in these things I delight, says the Lord.. What a wonderful heavenly Father and our Lord Jesus Christ we have to love and trust in!

    Like

  3. Sweet Marilyn, you have blessed me beyond measure. We have been totally left out, not so much as an email from the family regarding Thanksgiving. We have no idea why. Although it hurts to not see the grandchildren, I made it my mission to make this a true Thanksgiving. I’m letting the Father guide my memories from early childhood up until now, to special moments, people, and places that brought joy to my soul, so I can take the time to Joyfully go into a state of true Thanksgiving. So, I guess that I am boasting about my “Daddy”, and all of the wonderful things he has sprinkled along my path, while walking beside me on this journey. You have done me an honor to pass the picture of my peace rose and sharing with all. It reminds me that through all harsh storms, He is there, with beauty,love and the sweet perfume of His being. We will also survive, to a beautiful forever. I love you, my sister!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

