Perfect Whole

I put this on my facebook this morning, so some of you will get it twice.

Sunday afternoon I was reading again in Knowledge of the Holy by A. W. Tozer.
“God’s attributes are not isolated traits of His character but facets of His unitary being. They are not things-in-themselves; they are, rather, thoughts by which we think of God, aspects of a perfect whole, names given to whatever we know to be true of the Godhead.”
“God, being who He is, cannot cease to be what He is, and being what He is, He cannot act out of character with Himself.”
“He cannot be compelled from without, but ever speaks and acts from within Himself by His own sovereign will as it pleases Him.”
So grateful that He chose us to have intimate communion with Him. So amazing that He did.  Here is a new song He just gave me.

Until

All my trials, all my pain

All my questions are not in vain

You are there as my Perfect Whole

O what joy to know nothing is beyond You

So I enter to partake

Through these thoughts of mine

Divine Peace and Majesty Sublime

Nothing is beyond You

I am constantly in Your thoughts

You are here for me

To comfort and to guide

You are all I need

When times seem bleak

I’ll focus on You to see me through

Until

                            February 24, 2016

One thought on “Perfect Whole

Leave a Reply

