Seasons

Daniel 2:21 says, “And He changes the times and the seasons…”  Seasons are divinely orchestrated.  Ecclesiastes 3:1 says, “To everything there is a season, a time for every purpose under heaven.

I am in an amazing season.  I have written 12 ebooks in two months.  Six of them are published.  The other six are in various stages of being published.  Five of the covers are my own art work.  After I type them, they have to be edited.  My friend of over 32 years is my copy editor.  She knows my teachings, and and my style of writing.  This is a truly rare gift.  The other part to this is to have my art work converted.  In March 2014 the Lord gave me a gift to draw.  Until then I could not draw a straight line let alone something of joy and beauty.

The other amazing part is that once the ebooks are published, within 24 hours they are available world wide.  We gave away three ebooks in 5 days.  867 were downloaded.  I have long prayed for the Lord to broadcast my teachings.  They contain His rich insights that were given to me in my trials.  Certainly nothing of my own.

Right now we have seven of the first ebooks combined into a paperback.  The cover is in the process of being formulated.  That will also be available through Amazon.  The next couplet of ebooks will also be formulated in His impeccable timing.

I’m telling you this because you are my friends and I want you to rejoice with me.  The other part is to encourage you in your own journey.

Ephesians 2:10 says, “For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand that we should walk in them.”  He calls us, He enables us, and He performs it all.

The “uniquely you” things you have been through, bear fruit others pick from the tree of your life.  The succulent words you speak are like an essential oil.  Everything is boiled down to its strongest essence.

Proverbs 18:21 says, “Death and life are in the power of the tongue, and those who love it will eats its fruit.”  Proverbs 16:24 Amplified says, “Pleasant words are as a honeycomb, sweet to the mind and healing to the body.”

Philippians 1:6 says, “Being confident of this very thing, that He who has begun a good work in you will complete it until the day of Jesus Christ.”  2:13 says, “For it is God who works in you both to will and to do for His good pleasure.”

You are His.  Everything He has allowed in your life is profitable for the good of all.  What is in your hand?  Let Him use the essential oil in your life to anoint the hearts of those around you.  May you bear much fruit for His glory.

 

2 thoughts on “Seasons

  1. Marilyn, you have been used by our Lord in so many ways. You truly are a missionary, not only to the people of America, but to all nations people who read English.
    I am so blessed to have you for a mentor. Love you, Dee

    Like

Leave a Reply

